C+D Awards 2017 – Celebrating the best in community pharmacy

After much anticipation, the winners of this year’s C+D Awards have been finally been revealed during a ceremony at the five-star Celtic Manor resort in Wales.

The event, which is now in its 10th year, was attended by almost 600 industry professionals, including members of the Positive Solutions team.

Notable winners at the ceremony included The Health Dispensary, Neath, which was named Independent Pharmacy of the Year, and Shirley Jamieson from Bedminster Pharmacy (Bristol) who received the award for Pharmacy Staff Member of the Year. The prize for Business Initiative of the Year went to Sylvia Williams Chemist (Cardiff), for its health food scheme which saw OTC sales increase by 20% within twelve months.

This year’s ceremony also included the presentation of a special prize to mark the Awards’ tenth anniversary. Reflecting back over each of the past recipients of the coveted Community Pharmacist of the Year trophy, C+D recently asked readers to vote for their overall favourite entry. The ‘Best of the Best’ accolade was awarded to Olutayo Arikawe (superintendent of The Priory pharmacy in Dudley) in recognition for her development of healthy living events for the local community.

The tenth annual awards saw a 21-strong independent panel of judges selecting a record-breaking 97 finalists across 12 categories. To see the full list of winners and find out more about their work, visit: https://www.chemistanddruggist.co.uk/awards/winners



Image source: www.chemistanddruggist.co.uk
By | 2018-04-06T12:38:40+00:00 July 17th, 2017|blog|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment